Girls Varsity Hockey · White Hawks Girls Hockey Players Earn End-of-Season Awards

The Mound Westonka/Watertown-Mayer/Southwest Christian girls hockey teams held their banquet March 5 at the Lafayette Club. During the banquet various team and conference awards were given out:

JV Most Improved Player: eighth-grader Ashlyn Roth
JV Hardest Worker: eighth-grader Jillian Peterson
JV Coaches Award: senior Brita Haataja
Varsity Most Improved Player: junior Jenna Brustad
Varsity Rookie of the Year: eighth-grader Camryn Hargreaves
Varsity Hardest Worker: junior Grace Peterson
Varsity Top Offensive Player: ninth-grader Sydney Leonard
Varsity Top Defensive Player: junior Brooke Pioske
Varsity Most Valuable Player: junior Grace Peterson

The following players received Wright County Conference Honorable Mention All-Conference: sophomore defender Montana Corneya, junior goalie Callie Nelson, ninth-grade forward Gretta Pioske and ninth-grade defender Emily Wendorf.

Selected to the Wright County Conference All-Conference team were:
ninth-grade forward Sydney Leonard, junior defender Taylor Leonard, junior forward Grace Peterson and junior defender Brooke Pioske. Congratulations to all of the award winners.

The White Hawks return 19 letter winners next season from this year’s team that went 17-9 and lost to Hutchinson in the Section Championship.